Welcome to The Guild

The Country Music Guild of Australasia started in 1968 and is the longest running country music club in Australia.

The Guild celebrated its 50th anniversary in 2018.

We present a live country band every Friday night at the Pascoe Vale RSL
40 Cumberland Road Pascoe Vale, Victoria (Cnr O’Hea Street).

Live country music from 8.00 pm to 11.00 pm with line dancing, partner dancing and rock’n’roll dancing.

Raffles and a door prize of a $25 dinner at the RSL.

Members $5 – Visitors $10 (effective July 30, 2016). Membership is $20 per person (effective June 1, 2019).

Great meals available from 6 pm in the band room.

Enquiries and table bookings (6 or more people) – Keith (03) 9338 7902.

Here’s another brand new video, recorded live at the Country Music Guild at the Pascoe Vale RSL on May 20, 2016.

The Merle Haggard classic featuring:
Luke Austen – vocals and lead guitar,
Anthony Taylor – lead guitar,
Dave Moore – pedal steel guitar,
Jake Sinclair – bass guitar
and Andrew Hoskings – drums.

For more videos recorded at The Guild, go to our Band Videos page.

Friday June 2, 2023: The John Lawrence Band

The John Lawrence Band last played for us in February this year and they know how to keep the dance floor busy. John is just back from Nashville and ready to go.

John Lawrence – vocals, guitar and harmonica
Dan Ebbels – lead guitar and backing vocals
Dave Moore – pedal steel
Geoff Stokes – bass and vocals
Bryan Derrick – drums

Classic country

Facebook: John Lawrence

John Lawrence Band
Videos recorded at The Guild

Click on the image to play the video
Click on the image to play the video

Recorded live at the Country Music Guild at the Pascoe Vale RSL, Melbourne, Australia on May 31, 2019.

See more videos recorded at The Guild here on our Band Videos page.

Friday June 9, 2023: Queen’s Birthday Long Weekend

The Committee has decided that there will be NO BAND on this night.

Being a long weekend, many people go away, including band members, and as less people come to the Guild on the Friday of a long weekend, it is not financially viable to run a band on this night.

Friday June 16, 2023: Rattlincane

Rattlincane last played for us in March of this year and it is good to have them back playing for us again.

They have released 6 albums and are in the final production stages of a new album.

Greg Prow – guitar and vocals
Stephen Biddlestone – lead guitar
John Dynon – bass
Greg Ratten – drums

Classic and original country

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/rattlincanemusic/

Rattlincane Video Clip

Friday June 30, 2023: The Palace Gypsies

The Palace Gypsies last played for us in April this year. They are back with their new lead guitarist David Adam.

Glen Lee – vocals and guitar
David Adam – lead guitar
Karan Johns – bass and vocals
Bryan Derrick – drums

Classic country

Hear Glen singing “Thank God For The Radio” (A live recording)

Friday July 14, 2023: Rough Cut

Winners of the Guild’s Most Popular Band Award in 2011 and 2013

Mark “Yorkie” Crossley – vocals and guitar
Lee Slater – lead guitar and vocals
Gavin Carroll – bass and vocals
Dave Moore – pedal steel guitar
Rob Street – drums and vocals

Classic Country and Country Rock

Facebook: Rough Cut

Rough Cut Video Clips

Friday July 21: No Sleep Till Texas

Friday July 28: Annie’s Hill o’Beans

View and print the latest gig guide flyer.
It is in PDF format – Click the image to enlarge it.

Check out the latest band videos recorded live at The Guild
Click on the image to play the video

Ace In The Hole” by Bryen Willems And The Bayou Boogie Boys

Mister Lonesome“, “Would It Matter At All” and “Too Many Nights In A Roadhouse” by The Westernairs.

Saturday Night At The Movies” by The Hawks Showband featuring the late Pete Westwood.

I’ll Go Down Swinging” by Jacob McGuffie’s Dukes Of Haggard.

. “The Ringer And The Princess” by the Tim Farren Band.

. “Don’t Rock The Jukebox” by the Michelle Gardiner Band.

Don’t Get Angry” and “Just Call Me Lonesome” by Rene Diaz and Avalon.

Don’t Worry ‘Bout Me” by Lydia D’Lasselle.

Downunderland” and “Brokenheartsville” by the John Lawrence Band.

Storms Never Last” by Michelle Gardiner with The Dalton Gang, Dave Moore and Terry Dean.

Livin’ On Love ” by Keith Green with The Dalton Gang and Dave Moore.

Sing To Me O Lonesome Dove ” (written by Andrew Forrer) by Twilight In Tulsa.

San Antonio Rose” by Bryen Willems and the Bayou Boogie Boys.

. “I’m Blue, I’m Lonesome” and “Texas Boogie” by Dusty Crumpets.

Cryin’ Time” and “Whiskey, If You Were A Woman” by The Dalton Gang.

South Of The Border” by Jacob McGuffie’s Dukes Of Haggard.

Forever For A While” by Doug Bruce And The Tailgaters.

Due to Codid, no awards have been voted for since 2019. It is expected they will resume in 2023.

On Friday August 2, 2019, the Honkytonk Rockers won the 16th annual Les Keats Memorial Award for the “Most Popular Band” as voted by the members of the Country Music Guild of Australasia.

They were one of 22 bands to perform at The Guild during the year 2018-2019. This is the second time they have won this Award – they also won it in 2016.

The “Most Popular Vocalist” Award went to Michelle Gardiner. This the first time Michelle has won this Award.

The Honkytonk Rockers – voted the “Most Popular Band” (2018-2019)
Michelle Gardiner – voted the “Most Popular Vocalist” (2018-2019)

Check out the full report and more pictures from the 2019 Awards night and all previous winners.

Check out all the 2018 winners of the The Most Popular Band and The Most Popular Vocalist Awards.

Check out the winners of the Most Popular Band and Most Popular Vocalist for 2017-2018 on the Awards Page and listen to Keith’s presentation and announcement of the winners and hear their responses.