Gigs

As heard on That’s Country with Frank McHugh, 12.30 pm on Sundays at RadioPVS.com

SUNDAY  Sept 18    

  • Rattlincane @ Southern Country Music @ Frankston Bowling Club, Frankston on Sunday September 18 from 1 – 5 pm $10. Third Sunday Of The Month.
  • Hank Williams Show – Celebrating 99 Years @ George Lane, St Kilda on Sunday, September 18 from 4 – 8 pm with Hank Ferguson (vocals), Peter Baylor (lead guitar), Ben Franz (steel guitar), Cat Moser (fiddle) and Jono Brown (double bass).  $20.

Roger Delfos and The Beatriders @ The Country Music Guild @ Pascoe Vale RSL Friday September 23 (8 – 11 pm) $10

  • The Pleasures (Catherine Britt And Lachlan Bryan) @ Caravan Music Club, Archies Creek On Sunday, September 25 at 3 pm.
  • The Bakersfield Glee Club @ the Union Hotel Brunswick on Sunday September 25 from 5 – 7 pm
  • Cold Heart at The Oak Tree Tavern, The Basin on Sunday Sept 25 from 5:30 – 8pm
  • The Prairie Oysters @ The Espy, St Kilda on Sunday 25 September from 6 – 9 pm
  • Moonee Valley Drifters @ Hotel Westwood (Reverence) 28 Napier Street, Footscray, Sunday September 25 2 sets from 6.30 pm. Standing room only.

Tribute Tuesdays @ Drunken Poet, Peel St West Melb – 8 pm – Jeremy Hanley & Sarah Carroll play 80 years of American country in 20 songs – Tuesday September 27 @ 8:00 pm

FRIDAY  at the CM Guild  @ Pascoe Vale RSL                              https://countrymusicguild.com

Friday September 30: Rattlincane

Friday October 7: John Lawrence Band

Friday October 14: For One Night Only

(Dean & C, Mike Burke and Michaela Burke)

Friday October 21:

Friday October 28:

Friday November 4: No Sleep Till Texas

Friday November 11:

Friday November 18:

Friday November 25:

Friday December 2:

Friday December 9:

Friday December 16: Rene Diaz & The Hummingbyrds

Friday December 23: Xmas Break Up – The Dalton Gang

****************************************

Canyon @ The Mountain Pickers Assoc’s @ the FTG Bowling Club, Glenfern Rd, Ferntree Gully – Tuesday September 27 from 7:45pm. Entry $20 / $15 Concession. Table Bookings call 9753 5888

OCTOBER: 

Upwey Country Music Club @ The FTG Girl Guides Hall, Underwood Rd, (Next to the FTG Railway Station), on Sunday October 2 from 12.15 – 5pm. Sandie Dodd – 45 minute set plus Bill Jeffrey and John Tippett.

No Sleep Till Texas @ Lulie Tavern, Abbotsford on Thursday, October 6, at 7 pm

The Whitetop Mountaineers (USA) @ Mountain Pickers, FTG Bowls Club on Tuesday October 11. $30/25

The Whitetop Mountaineers from the Blue Ridge Mountains of Virginia @ Caravan Music Club, Archies Creek on Thursday, October 13 at 7.45 pm – $35.

Shake 2 (Cee Jay Jones + Monty from The Speedsters) @ Pascoe Vale RSL on Saturday October 15 from 7.30 – 11.30 pm

Phoenix @ Southern Country Music @ Frankston Bowling Club, Yuille St Frankston on Sunday October 16 from 1 – 5 pm $10

Strzelecki Stringbusters @ The Mountain Pickers Assoc’s @ the FTG Bowling Club, Tuesday October 25th. 7:45pm. Entry $20 / $15 Concession. Table Bookings call 9753 5888.

NOVEMBER: 

No Sleep Till Texas @ The Country Music Guild @ Pascoe Vale RSL Friday November 4 (8 – 11 pm) $10

Upwey Country Music Club @ The FTG Girl Guides Hall, Underwood Rd, (Next to the FTG Railway Station), on Sunday November 6 from 1 – 5pm

Rough Cut @ Southern Country Music @ Frankston Bowling Club, Frankston on Sunday November 20 from 1 – 5 pm $10. Third Sunday Of The Month.

No Sleep Till Texas @ Woodlands Hotel,  on Sunday November 27.

DECEMBER: 

Shake 3 (Cee Jay Jones + Monty from The Speedsters + Marcia Rae) @ Pascoe Vale RSL on Saturday December 3

Upwey Country Music Club @ The FTG Girl Guides Hall, Underwood Rd, (Next to the FTG Railway Station), on Sunday December 4 from 1 – 5pm

No Sleep Till Texas @ Hotel Westwood (Reverence) 28 Napier Street, Footscray, Sunday December 11 – 2 sets from 6.30 pm. Standing room only.

No Sleep Till Texas @ Union Hotel, Union St Brunswick Saturday December 17 from 5 – 7pm

Rene Diaz & The Hummingbyrds + Moonee Valley Drifters @ Southern Country Music @ Frankston Bowling Club, Frankston on Sunday December 18 from 1 – 5 pm $10?. Third Sunday Of The Month.