Gigs

Paste in Visual – Not Code Editor

As heard on That’s Country with Frank McHugh, 12.30 pm on Sundays at RadioPVS.com

SUNDAY June 2

  • Sunday June 2 Upwey Country Music Club @ The FTG Girl Guides Hall, Underwood Rd, (Next to the FTG Railway Station) on Sunday from 12 – 5pm
  • Sunday June 2 Moonee Valley Drifters @ Grand Hotel, Healesville from 3 pm
  • Sunday June 2 The Cartridge Family are recording a live album at Mantra Studio Kitchen and Bar, 10A Campbell Street, Yarraville from 3 pm
  • Peter Baylor’s Roadhouse Romeos @ Gem Bar, Wellington St Collingwood Sunday from 4 – 6 pm

 

The Country & Western Ramblers residency – Every Tuesday @ GemBar. 2 sets from 8 – 10 pm with James Ellis – bass; Ben Franz – pedal steel; Tom Brooks – guitar and Pat Wilson – drums and they all sing lead vocals.

THIS FRIDAY at the CM Guild @ Pascoe Vale RSL – https://countrymusicguild.com

No Guild on June 7: King’s Birthday long weekend

Friday June 14: HTRockers

Friday June 21:  The BF Travellers

Friday June 28: The Moonlighters

Friday July 5: John Lawrence Band

Friday July 12: Bobby Valentine

Friday July 19: Dalton / Dave / Terry / Michelle

Friday July 26: MV Drifters

Friday August 2 AHO’ Beans

Friday August 9: No Sleep Till Texas

Friday August 16 and 23 TBA

Friday August 30: AWARDS NIGHT

Dalton Gang / Dave / Terry / Michelle

No Sleep Till Texas @ Lulie Tavern, 225 Johnston St, Abbotsford Saturday June 8 from 12 noon – 3 pm

Honkytonk Rockers @ Rocking Suzies at the Pakenham Hall Saturday June 8 from 7:30 pm – $20.

  • Sunday June 9 Peninsula Country Music Club THE DALTON GANG – 2nd Sunday of the month @ the Tootgarook Senior Citizens’ Club, 2 Barry Street Tootgarook from 12-30 pm to 5-00 pm.
  • Sunday June 9 MVDrifters (with Dave Cantrell not Rob Grenville) @ Railway Hotel, Nicholson St, Fitzroy North from 4 – 6 pm – 2nd Sunday of the month residency.

*****************************************

Bluegrass style tribute to Steve Earle and Townes Van Zandt on Tuesday June 11 @ Drunken Poet, Peel St West Melb – 8 pm with Daniel Watkins, Justin Vilchez, James Taylor plus guest musos Darren Maxfield and Seamus O’Sullivan (The Bakersfield Glee Club) – Redfish Bluegrass.

Marcia Rae & Rene Diaz @ Noble Park RSL on Saturday June 15 from 7 pm – 11 pm NCC

Rough Cut @ Ferntree Gully Bowling Club, Glenfern Rd, Ferntree Gully on Saturday June 15 (8 – 11 pm). Entry $20 For table bookings call the club on 9753 5888

  • Rene Diaz & The Hummingbirds (feat Keryn Laurent from The Next Gen band) on lead guitar and Chris Appleton on keys and sax) @ Southern Country Music @ Frankston Bowling Club, Yuille St Frankston Sunday June 16 from 1 – 5 pm $15
  • Rodney Vincent and Lucky Starr @ Noble Park RSL, Heatherton Rd Sunday June 16 @ 2 pm $20
  • Glenn Waverley and The Mentones @ Westernport Hotel, San Remo 5 – 8 pm

*****************************************

Amber Lawrence and Andrew Swift @ the Arcobar in Heatherton on Wednesday June 19 PLUS Mantra Studio Kitchen and Bar, 10A Campbell Street, Yarraville, Thursday, June 20 at 8 pm Tix $40 +BF ($41.50)

The Junes @ Lomond Hotel, East Brunswick, Thursday, June 20 at 9 pm. Tix $20

The Stetson Family @ The Mountain Pickers Assoc’s @ the FTG Bowling Club, Glenfern Rd, Ferntree Gully – Tuesday June 25. 7:45pm. Entry $20 / $15 Concession. Table Bookings call 9753 5888.

  • Upwey Country Music Club @ The FTG Girl Guides Hall, Underwood Rd, (Next to the FTG Railway Station) on Sunday July 7 from 12 – 5pm

*****************************************

  • Sunday July 14 Peninsula Country Music Club – 2nd Sunday of the month @ the Tootgarook Senior Citizens’ Club, 2 Barry Street Tootgarook from 12-30 pm to 5-00 pm.
  • Sunday July 14 MVDrifters @ Railway Hotel, Nicholson St, Fitzroy North from 4 – 6 pm – 2nd Sunday of the month residency.

*****************************************

  • Cold Heart @ Southern Country Music @ Frankston Bowling Club, Yuille St Sunday July 21: 1 – 5 pm $15

*****************************************

Rough Cut Saturday’s July 27, August 24, September 21, October 26 + November 30.

Southern Country Music August 18: John Lawrence Band. September 15: TBA October 20: Annie’s Hill o’ Beans.

SHE: Beccy Cole, Felicity Urquhart and Lyn Bowtell @  York on Lilydale, Mount Evelyn Thursday September 5 at 7:30 pm. $60 Also @  Brunswick Ballroom Saturday September 7 at 1.45 pm. $60 / $45 concession

George Lane presents to you the music of one of the most highly regarded and influential musicians of his time, Hank Williams. On the year of his 101st birthday, we will be celebrating Hank’s extensive catalogue of Country and Western tunes led by Hank Ferguson (vocals), Peter Baylor (guitar), Pete Fidler (steel guitar), Cat Moser (fiddle) and Jono Brown (double bass).